Research Services

Research Office

The Research Office supports the growth and expansion of funded research and scholarly activity at OCAD University. Our goal is to assist researchers in accessing the necessary resources to conduct excellent research that will earn faculty high recognition in their fields.

Contacts


Dr. Robert Luke

Vice-President, Research and Innovation

rluke@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x464

Greg Singer, PhD

Director, Research Services

gsinger@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x474

Award facilitation (pre- and post-award)

Christine Pineda

Manager, Special Projects

cpineda@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4368

Research ethics board support, research communications

Heather Robson

Officer, Research Projects

hrobson@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4781

Post award facilitation

Melissa Golberg

Research Grants & Contracts Officer

mgolberg@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x447

Pre-award facilitation

Karen Kwon

Research Office Support

kkwon@ocadu.ca

Katherine Roos

Executive Director, Imagination Catalyst

kroos@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4589

Activities within the Imagination Catalyst, venture partnerships, incubation, market readiness

Kathryn Ellis

Community & Events Coordinator, Imagination Catalyst

kellis@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4364

ElBedawy, Ahmed

Program Manager, Imagination Catalyst

aelbedawy@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4258

Finance Office

The Finance Office provides additional support to researchers in the management of their research funds by:

  • administering and accounting for research funds received by the University;
  • setting up cost centres and accounts for research projects;
  • ensuring that expenditures are eligible and adhere to the funding agency guidelines and internal institutional policies;
  • preparing and submitting financial reports to sponsors;
  • coordinating research-related audits.

Contacts


Charlene James

Research and Financial Reporting Accountant

cjames@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x320

Budget and account set-up, budget revisions, research financial reporting

Ajay Joshi

Research Accountant

ajoshi@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4580

Expense eligibility review, expense reimbursements, cheque requisitions, invoices, purchasing card reconciliations

Ana Pineiro

Senior Procurement Officer

apineiro@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4580

Oversight of the purchase of goods and services for the University including purchase orders, purchasing cards and competitive bids, maintaining supplier relationships

Mailing address

Office of Research & Graduate Studies
OCAD University
100 McCaul St.
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 1W1

Research Planning, Board & Policies