Research Services

Research Office

The Research Office supports the growth and expansion of funded research and scholarly activity at OCAD University. Our goal is to assist researchers in accessing the necessary resources to conduct excellent research that will earn faculty high recognition in their fields.

internal seed funding

finding external funding opportunities

grant facilitation

research ethics compliance

institutional liaison for major funding agencies

contract review

building a research team

locating equipment and space resources

reporting

Contacts


Greg Singer, PhD

Director, Research Services

gsinger@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x474

Award facilitation (pre- and post-award)

Christine Pineda

Manager, Special Projects

cpineda@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4368

Research ethics board support, research communications, graduate faculty supervision payments

Melissa Golberg

Research Grants & Contracts Officer

mgolberg@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x447

Dr. Helmut Reichenbächer

Associate Vice-President, Research and Dean, Graduate Studies

hreichenbacher@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x464

Anne Ahrens-Embleton

Assistant to the Associate Vice-President, Research and Dean, Graduate Studies

aahrensembleton@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x417

Scheduling, support to the AVP

Karen Kwon

Research Office Support

kkwon@ocadu.ca

Katherine Roos

Executive Director, Imagination Catalyst

kroos@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4589

Activities within the Imagination Catalyst, venture partnerships, incubation, market readiness

Kathryn Ellis

Community & Events Coordinator, Imagination Catalyst

kellis@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4364

Mailing address

Office of Research & Graduate Studies
OCAD University
100 McCaul St.
Toronto, Ontario
M5T 1W1

Finance Office

The Finance Office provides additional support to researchers in the management of their research funds by:

  • administering and accounting for research funds received by the University;
  • setting up cost centres and accounts for research projects;
  • ensuring that expenditures are eligible and adhere to the funding agency guidelines and internal institutional policies;
  • preparing and submitting financial reports to sponsors;
  • coordinating research-related audits.

Contacts


Charlene James

Research and Financial Reporting Accountant

cjames@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x320

Budget and account set-up, budget revisions, research financial reporting

Charlene James

Research and Financial Reporting Accountant

cjames@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x320

Budget and account set-up, budget revisions, research financial reporting

Ajay Joshi

Research Accountant

ajoshi@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4580

Expense eligibility review, expense reimbursements, cheque requisitions, invoices, purchasing card reconciliations

Ana Pineiro

Senior Procurement Officer

apineiro@ocadu.ca
416 977 6000 x4580

Oversight of the purchase of goods and services for the University including purchase orders,purchasing cards andcompetitive bids, maintaining supplier relationships

Research Planning, Board & Policies