Workshops and info sessions

The Career Development office offers an evolving series of seminars, workshops and drop-in clinics that emphasize the enhancement of transferable and professional skill sets which contribute to long-term success. Our goal is to help students build and capitalize on their knowledge and abilities to improve their career-readiness within increasingly specialized and challenging professional fields.

Sessions are open to all students and new graduates (subject to capacity). Core resources referenced in these sessions can be found on our “Tools and resources” page.

September / October / November 2017

Résumé/CV, portfolio and interview skills drop-in clinics

 

Wednesday, September 20 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 21 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 27 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 28 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, October 4 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, October 5 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 18 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 25 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, November 1 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 2 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 8 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 9 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 15 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 16 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 22 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 23 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 29 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 30 from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m.

All sessions will take place in the Learning Zone, 113 McCaul St.

 

Fairs and Events

THE ART & DESIGN GRADUATE SCHOOL FAIR

Tuesday, Oct 3rd, from 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

The Great Hall, OCAD University, 100 McCaul Street

Full details at the event website

Grad fair poster 2017
Graduate school - for a Masters Degree or PhD - can help advance your career, deepen your practice or extend your research interests. 

Meet with key representatives from more than 20 of North America and Europe’s best art and design universities at Toronto’s biggest art and design graduate school fair!

 

Participating schools include: