The 2017 Teaching Excellence Awards:
Phase 2 - Submit a Testimonial for a Shortlisted Candidate

On January 11, 2017, the OCAD University community was invited to submit nominations for the 2017 Teaching Excellence Awards. We now proudly present the short list results, and invite you to let us know why one of the shortlisted faculty deserve to win. Your support will to help the Committee select this year’s award winners.

More information on the Teaching Excellence Awards and the Selection Process

Shortlisted Candidates

Price Awards

  • Nicole Collins
  • Johanna Householder
  • Simone Jones
  • Min Sook Lee
  • Lewis Nicholson
  • Ryan Rice
  • Nancy Snow

Non-Tenured Awards

  • Mark Dickinson
  • Francisco Granados 
  • Maria-Belen Ordonez
  • Jennie Suddick

Submit a Testimonial

Please use the form below to submit a 500 word testimonial on behalf of one of the above candidates. The testimonials will be judged in terms of the positive impact the faculty member has had on student learning. As you complete your testimonial, please let us know how the individual you are nominating:

  • Creates effective and engaging student learning experiences
  • Helps students to make connections between what they are learning at OCAD University and the other parts of their lives
  • Makes ongoing efforts reflect upon and improve their teaching
  • Demonstrates leadership in teaching and learning beyond the studio and/or classroom.  

Deadline for submissions

March 24, 2017 at 11:59 p.m.


You may decide to cut and paste your responses from a word processing application.
Page 1 of 1

The information on your nomination may be shared with the faculty member that you nominated so that it can be used for external teaching award applications and tenure and promotion purposes.

First-round results will be announced via email and the OCAD U website a few weeks after the close of the nomination period. Final results will be announced via email and the OCAD U website in April 2017, and the awards presented at the OCAD U Spring Convocation Ceremony on June 9, 2017.