Provost’s Taskforce on Indigenous Learning

Priority 1, Goal 3 of the OCAD University Academic Plan calls for the establishment of a Provost’s Taskforce to study and make recommendations on the establishment of a Senate Indigenous Education Advisory Committee and the development of an Indigenous Strategic Plan that will guide the adoption of best practices for providing support and ensuring cultural safety for Indigenous faculty, staff and students, including recommendations on curricular reform to include Indigenous knowledges, Indigenous histories, Indigenous craft decolonizing traditional western histories of art and design, pedagogy and modalities of learning.

Terms of Reference of the Provost's Taskforce on Indigenous Learning

Recommendations from the Provost's Taskforce on Indigenous Learning



Gillian Siddall, Vice-President, Academic and Provost and Bonnie Devine, Associate Professor, Faculty of Liberal Arts & Sciences/School of Interdisciplinary Studies and Faculty of Art



Faculty Members

Jason Baerg
Richard Fung
Gerald McMaster
Howard Munroe
Tannis Nielson
Lewis Nicholson
Luke Parnell
Diane Pugen
Ryan Rice

Staff, INVC Student Centre and Services

David General, Indigenous Mentor/Advisor

Melissa General, Manager

Shawna Howe, Indigenous Student Counsellor

Connor Pion, Student Success Coordinator

Students, Indigenous Student Association

Ana Morningstar Cisneros

Amanda Robertson-Hébert

Faculty Deans

Caroline Langill, Faculty of Liberal Arts and Sciences and School of Interdisciplinary Studies

Dori Tunstall, Faculty of Design

Vlad Spicanovic, Faculty of Art

Dean of Graduate Studies

Michael Prokopow (until December 31, 2017)

Ashok Mathur (January 1, 2018 to present)

Additional Members

Francisco Alvarez, Dorene and Peter Miligan Director, OCAD U Galleries

Tony Belcourt, Aboriginal Education Council co-Chair

Christine Crosbie, Manager, Marketing and Communications

Susan Ferguson, Director, Writing and Learning Centre

Deanne Fisher, Vice-Provost, Students and International

b.h. Yael, Chair, University Senate

Valerie De Souza, Manager, University Governance and Information & Privacy Coordinator

Amanda Hotrum, Director, Equity & Sustainability Initiatives

Jennifer Robinson, Director, Student Health, Wellness & Conflict Resolution

Charles Reeve, President, OCAD Faculty Association

Maria Belén Ordóñez, Board of Directors, OCAD Faculty Association

    For more information about the Provost’s Taskforce on Indigenous Learning, please contact the Vice-President, Academic & Provost Office.

    bio hira mavi su enginar macunu isveç şurubu diyeti spin mop tablet eskina baligi tasi epimedyumlu macun gümüş suyu dr piton no white hair glucogen borev bulaşık makinesi deterjanı