icon-graduate-quicklinks-graduate-studies
icon-graduate-quicklinks-how-to-apply
icon-graduate-quicklinks-degree-programs
icon-graduate-quicklinks-information-for-current-students

Graduate Studies at OCAD University

Are you willing to embrace a creative future? Then you're ready to consider Graduate Studies at OCAD University — the university of the imagination, in the heart of Canada’s most culturally vibrant city.

At OCAD U, we attract curious and creative students who expect something more from their education and are willing to challenge themselves to achieve it.

We give ideas a place and a space. Our ability to offer graduate students a unique experience is solidly rooted in our 137-year history of delivering uncompromising art and design education. Grounded in practice, theory, research and professionalism, with an eye on experimentation and change, we deliver advanced experiential learning. Our graduate students enjoy unrivalled opportunities to practice with expert faculty, in studios, labs and through exceptional internships.

Join us in Graduate Studies at OCAD U to explore, enrich and expand your horizons. 

Contact Information

General inquires:

Email: gradstudies@ocadu.ca
Phone: 416-977- 6000416-977- 6000, Ext. 423
Fax: 647-439-4194

Office of Graduate Studies

Angela Keeley
Graduate Program Coordinator (Digital Futures) & Graduate Studies Assistant
akeeley@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 423

Julian Higuerey Nunez 
Graduate Program Coordinator (Contemporary Art, Design and New Media Art Histories, Criticism and Curatorial Practice and Strategic Foresight and Innovation)
jhiguereynunez@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 4365

Aileen O'Dowd
Online Program Coordinator (Inclusive Design)
aodowd@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 4369

Allison Rowe
Graduate Program Coordinator (Interdisciplinary Master's in Art, Media and Design)
arowe@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 4366

Alice Brummell
Graduate Studies Officer
abrummell@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 4367

Brian Desrosiers-Tam
Manager, Graduate Studies
bdesrosierstam@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 455

Michael Prokopow, PhD
Interim Associate Dean, Graduate Studies
mprokopow@faculty.ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 2523

Helmut Reichenbächer, PhD
Associate Vice-President, Research
Dean, Graduate Studies
hreichenbacher@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 464

Physical address:

Room 7520, 5th Floor
205 Richmond St. W.
Toronto, ON

Mailing address:

Office of Graduate Studies
OCAD University
100 McCaul St.
Toronto, ON M5T 1W1
Canada

Graduate program directors

Andrea Fatona, PhD
Director, Contemporary Art, Design and New Media Art Histories
Director, Criticism & Curatorial Practice
afatona@faculty.ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 2523

Tom Barker 
Director, Graduate Program in Digital Futures
tbarker@faculty.ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 2056

Barbara Rauch, PhD
Director, Interdisciplinary Master's in Art, Media and Design
brauch@faculty.ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 4653

Lenore Richards
Director, Strategic Foresight and Innovation
lrichards@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 438

Jutta Treviranus
Director, Inclusive Design
jtreviranus@ocadu.ca
416-977-6000416-977-6000, Ext. 3950